CEC Member Recognition at National Conference: Hall of Fame Inductees, CIO 100 Award Winners

CEC Members Recognized as Hall of Fame Inductees and CIO 100 Award Winners at National Conference

CIO Executive Council members, representing a cross-section of leading industries, were among those officially inducted into this year’s CIO Hall of Fame in a ceremony that recently took place at the CIO 100 Symposium & Awards Ceremony held in Colorado Springs, CO.

Created in 1997, the CIO Hall of Fame recognizes outstanding IT leaders who significantly contributed to and influenced the IT industry, excelled at applying technology solutions and strategies to business initiatives, and further established the CIO role as both a technology and business leader.

Just prior to that, at the same gala, 19 CIO Executive Council members accepted CIO 100 Awards from IDG and CIO.com, recognizing 100 organizations and their teams that use IT solutions in innovative ways to deliver business value, create a competitive advantage, optimize business processes, enable growth or improve customer relationships.

Since its launch, 140 executives have been inducted into the CIO Hall of Fame and acknowledged for their vision, commitment and outstanding career accomplishments. All inductees must have served at least 10-15 years as a CIO to be considered for nomination. A panel of 25 judges, all current CIO Hall of Fame members, selected this year’s winners.

The CIO Executive Council members in this year’s group include: Alan Cullop, CIO, DaVita; Richard (Dick) Daniels, EVP, CIO, Kaiser Permanente; Randall Gaboriault, CIO & SVP, Innovation and Strategic Development, Christiana Care Health System; Vince Kellen, CIO, University of California, San Diego; and Michael Mathias, EVP, Customer Experience & CIO, Blue Shield of California.

The CIO Executive Council members accepting the CIO 100 Awards for their companies and IT organizations include: Richard Daniels, Kaiser Permanente; Brian LeClaire, Humana; Sherif Mityas, TGI Fridays; Cathie Kozik, PSAV; James Rinaldi, Jet Propulsion Laboratory; Meg McCarthy, Aetna; Carol Juel, Synchrony; Alice Hocking, TIAA; Kevin Neifert, Raytheon; Cynthia Stoddard, Adobe; Mike Skinner, AURPAC; Upinder Phanda, Unisys; Rama Dhuwaraha, University of North Texas; Klara Jelinkova, Rice University; Sreelakshmi Kolli, Align Technology; Karla Gill, ICMA-RC; William Blausey, Eaton; Robert Galvin, The Port Authority of NY and NJ; and Michael Salas, SUEZ North.

Other awards that recognize exceptional technology and IT solutions include the Ones to Watch, co-produced by the CIO Executive Council, spotlighting rising technology leaders who have what it takes to become the strategic, C-level business technology executives of tomorrow; and the FutureEdge 50, the successor to the Digital Edge 50, that recognizes both established initiatives driving business success and early-stage projects pursued for their watershed potential.  Nominations for both awards are now open, with winners to be honored at the AGENDA20 conference, March 23-25, 2020 at the Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort and Spa in Ponte Vedra Beach, FL.

For more information on the awards and the CIO Executive Council, please contact us here.